First elected Board for WTNZ

To the New Zealand Taekwondo Community;

Following a successful election, the following World Taekwondo New Zealand (WTNZ) Executive Board Positions were announced at yesterday’s Annual General Meeting;

  • President:  Jin Kuen Oh
  • Vice-President:  Kesi O’Neill
  • Secretary-General:  Darryl June
  • Treasurer:  Amanda Hight

The following people were appointed to the remaining board member positions;

  • Jamie Carpenter
  • Hyun Choi
  • Joan Fountain

The new WTNZ board would like to acknowledge the great work undertaken by the Interim board members over the past 9 months and look forward to carrying on this great work as they begin a new chapter for Taekwondo in New Zealand.